Registered lobbyist · Washington State
Thomas Mcbride
Thomas Mcbride is a lobbyist registered with the Public Disclosure Commission through Mcbride Public Affairs Llc*, first registered in 2008. 97 organisations registered with the firm to be lobbied for during 2016–2026. Compensation is reported by the firm, not the person, so the money is on the firm’s page.
the firm’s
compensation reported
filed by the firm, monthly, for all its agents together — see 01
97
clients
registrations on file, 2016–2026
124
monthly reports indexed
the firm’s L-2 filings we hold links to; bill lines not yet parsed — see 02
PDC 691
registration
registered since 2008
Everything on this page is something they filed themselves. Washington lobbyists report their own client list and their firms report compensation and bills, monthly, under oath. This page rearranges those filings and adds nothing to them. Where a filing is silent — and it is silent about a great deal — section 06 says so plainly.
Sources PDC lobbyist registration (L-1) and the firm’s monthly L-2 reports · as of 2026-09-08 · 47 days old · filings 124 monthly reports indexed
01
Who pays
Each client is a separate registration. The subject line a lobbyist writes on the L-1 — what they were hired to work on, in their words — is in the registration and not yet in our extract, so it is not printed here.
Mcbride Public Affairs Llc* — the firm’s register, compensation and clients.
| Client | Registered for | Paid |
|---|---|---|
| City Of Kennewick | — | filed by the firm |
| Mcdonald's | — | filed by the firm |
| Port Of Bellingham | — | filed by the firm |
| City Of Bellingham | — | filed by the firm |
| Anthem Inc & Its Affiliates | — | filed by the firm |
| Thyssenkrupp Elevator | — | filed by the firm |
| Honda North America (Thru Multistate) | — | filed by the firm |
| Quest Diagnostics C/O Multistate Assoc Inc | — | filed by the firm |
| Deere & Co (Thru Multistates) | — | filed by the firm |
| American Rental Assn (Thru MultiState) | — | filed by the firm |
| Boeing | — | filed by the firm |
| Amgen Inc | — | filed by the firm |
| Public Consulting Group Inc (Thru Multistates) | — | filed by the firm |
| Google Inc | — | filed by the firm |
| Merscorp Inc (Thru Multistate) | — | filed by the firm |
| Autolotto Inc (Thru Multi State) | — | filed by the firm |
| Wa Assn Of Juvenile Court Administrators | — | filed by the firm |
| Far West Agribusiness Assn | — | filed by the firm |
| Whatcom Co | — | filed by the firm |
| Dart Container Corp (Through Multistate) | — | filed by the firm |
| Kitsap Co | — | filed by the firm |
| National Elevator Industry Inc | — | filed by the firm |
| Comp Tia | — | filed by the firm |
| Autolotto | — | filed by the firm |
| Inc. dba Lottery.com (THRU MULTI STATE) | — | filed by the firm |
| Growth Energy | — | filed by the firm |
| Google LLC and its Affiliates | — | filed by the firm |
| Liberty Dental Plan | — | filed by the firm |
| The Washington Treasurer's Office | — | filed by the firm |
| United Rentals c/o MultiState Associates Inc. | — | filed by the firm |
| Copart | — | filed by the firm |
| Inc. | — | filed by the firm |
| Molson Coors Beverage Company USA LLC | — | filed by the firm |
| Ameriprise Financial | — | filed by the firm |
| Walden University c/o MultiState Associates Inc. | — | filed by the firm |
| Magellan Health | — | filed by the firm |
| Alkylphenols & Ethoxylates Research Council | — | filed by the firm |
| Whatcom Co Council Of Governments | — | filed by the firm |
| Union Pacific Railroad Co | — | filed by the firm |
| Spokane Public Facilities Dist | — | filed by the firm |
| Verify4 | — | filed by the firm |
| Michael Heavey and Yaffa Maritz | — | filed by the firm |
| Mt Spokane 2000 | — | filed by the firm |
| Twenty Labs | — | filed by the firm |
| Llc | — | filed by the firm |
| SmileDirectClub | — | filed by the firm |
| FSB Public Affairs | — | filed by the firm |
| The Savory Butcher LLC | — | filed by the firm |
| Superior Court Judges Assn | — | filed by the firm |
| Gonzaga University | — | filed by the firm |
| Spokane Public Radio | — | filed by the firm |
| Surplus Line Assn Of Wa | — | filed by the firm |
| Spira Power Yoga LLC | — | filed by the firm |
| Superior Court Judges Association | — | filed by the firm |
| S. C. Johnson & Son | — | filed by the firm |
| Horizon Therapeutics USA | — | filed by the firm |
| NIC Inc. | — | filed by the firm |
| Quest Diagnostics | — | filed by the firm |
| Far West Agribusiness Association | — | filed by the firm |
| Elevance Health | — | filed by the firm |
| and its Affiliates | — | filed by the firm |
| Organon LLC | — | filed by the firm |
| Albemarle Corporation | — | filed by the firm |
| Prime Therapeutics | — | filed by the firm |
| Uber Technologies Inc and Affiliates | — | filed by the firm |
| VMware LLC | — | filed by the firm |
| American Retirement Association | — | filed by the firm |
| AlR Distribution USA | — | filed by the firm |
| Honda North America (Thru Multistate Associates Llc) | — | filed by the firm |
| Dart Container Corp (Through Multistate Associates Llc) | — | filed by the firm |
| Merscorp Inc (Thru Multistate Associates Llc) | — | filed by the firm |
| Performa Labs | — | filed by the firm |
| TK Elevator | — | filed by the firm |
| McDonalds Corporation | — | filed by the firm |
| Ca | — | filed by the firm |
| Inc. and its Affiliates | — | filed by the firm |
| Zero Waste Wa | — | filed by the firm |
| L’Oréal USA S/D | — | filed by the firm |
| Lenovo (thru KWR Acuity Strategies | — | filed by the firm |
| Llc) | — | filed by the firm |
| VSP Vision | — | filed by the firm |
| Inc. (thru MultiState Associates LLC) | — | filed by the firm |
| GPD Holdings LLC d/b/a CoinFlip | — | filed by the firm |
| American Association for Debt Resolution (thru MultiState Associates LLC) | — | filed by the firm |
| Gainwell Holding Corp. | — | filed by the firm |
| Northerner Scandinavia | — | filed by the firm |
| Association for Consumer Debt Relief (thru MultiState Associates LLC) | — | filed by the firm |
| Genesys Contact Center (thru KWR Acuity Strategies | — | filed by the firm |
| General Dynamics (thru KWR Acuity Strategies | — | filed by the firm |
| EnergySolutions | — | filed by the firm |
| Northwest Registered Agent Llc | — | filed by the firm |
| McDonald's USA | — | filed by the firm |
| ID.me (thru KWR Acuity Strategies | — | filed by the firm |
| Commercial Real Estate Development Association (CREDA) Washington State | — | filed by the firm |
| Baxter Healthcare Corporation (thru MultiState Associates LLC) | — | filed by the firm |
| Chime Financial | — | filed by the firm |
| Public Consulting Group (thru MultiState Associates LLC) | — | filed by the firm |
Compensation per client is not attributed to this person. Washington lobbying compensation is reported by the firm on its monthly L-2, for all its agents together. Dividing that figure among the agents who share a client — evenly or by any weighting — would invent a number no filing contains. The firm’s total, by client and by year, is on the firm’s page.
Last checked 2026-09-08
Source PDC L-1 registration statements, one per client, via the firm · as of 2026-09-08 · 47 days old · n 97 registrations · absent compensation per client, and the registration’s subject line
02
Bills they were paid to work on
Read this before the table. The monthly report asks for bill numbers. It does not ask which side the lobbyist was on. A bill appearing here would mean they reported lobbying on it — nothing more. It would not mean they supported it, opposed it, or that their client’s interest points the way you would guess. Where a position exists it comes from a hearing sign-in sheet, is marked as such, and is in 03.
The bill numbers are in documents we have not parsed yet. Every month a lobbyist works, their firm files an L-2 report listing the bills. Those reports exist and are linked below — what is missing is our extraction of the bill lines, not the record itself. When the lines are read, this section will list every bill with the months it was reported and the client it was reported for, and it will still publish no success rate.
Last checked 2026-09-08
- 2016 · 10 reports
- 2017 · 12 reports
- 2018 · 12 reports
- 2019 · 12 reports
- 2020 · 12 reports
- 2021 · 12 reports
- 2022 · 12 reports
- 2023 · 12 reports
- 2024 · 12 reports
- 2025 · 12 reports
- 2026 · 6 reports
Each link opens the firm’s own L-2 filings at the PDC for that year.
Source PDC L-2 monthly reports, bill schedule (indexed, not parsed) · as of 2026-09-08 · 47 days old · absent the bill lines — the L-2 schedule is not yet extracted
03
Testimony, and copies of it
Hearing sign-in sheets record a position — pro, con or other — against a name and an organisation. Attributing a sign-in to this lobbyist is a join, and the key is printed so you can disagree with it.
- Join key
sign-in name ("Surname, Given", reversed and normalised) = agent name (normalised) AND sign-in organisation ∈ {the agent's firm} ∪ {clients the agent was registered for in the hearing year}tier: composite
No sign-in is attributed to this lobbyist. No sign-in in the record carries this name. The sign-in record we hold covers 2025–2026. On that record the key attributes 7,116 sign-ins to any registered lobbyist statewide: the organisation a signer writes on the sheet is, in practice, not the name their firm or client registered under, and we do not bridge that gap by judgement. A sign-in this person may have filed is therefore not here — not attributed, not hidden, not listed as theirs.
Last checked 2026-09-08
Source Legislature committee sign-in sheets (CSI), joined to PDC L-1 registrations · as of 2026-09-08 · 47 days old · key sign-in name ("Surname, Given", reversed and normalised) = agent name (normalised) AND sign-in organisation ∈ {the agent's firm} ∪ {clients the agent was registered for in the hearing year} · n 0 attributed · 0 refused · absent written testimony and hearing recordings — not in the record we hold
04
Contributions to candidates and committees
Two different things belong on this page, and they are separated because the evidence behind them is different. Merging them would be the single easiest way to make this page lie.
A. What they reported themselves · tier: filed
$476,061 in political contributions is reported on the contributions line of Mcbride Public Affairs Llc* monthly reports, for the years this lobbyist was registered with it. The L-2 is filed by the firm, so this is the firm’s figure and not one person’s giving.
Who received it is not published here. The schedule names each recipient and says whether the money was the lobbyist’s own or delivered for a client — a delivered contribution stays attributed to the client, and that distinction only exists row by row. Those rows are in the body of the report, which is indexed and not parsed, so the total above is not broken down and no recipient is named from it.
Last checked 2026-09-08
B. Contribution records that match their name · tier: composite
No contributor row is matched to this lobbyist. Committees report their contributors as a name-and-address string, and that string is not an identity. The key this site would join on is contributor name (normalised) + ZIP + employer ∈ {the firm, “self”}; the registration we hold carries no ZIP or employer string for the agent, so the key cannot be built and a name-only match is refused. This block is composite by design and can be read but never traversed onward.
Last checked 2026-09-08
Sources A: PDC L-2 monthly reports, contributions line, filed by the firm. B: PDC C-3 contributor rows filed by the receiving committees · as of 2026-09-08 · 47 days old · tier A is filed — the filer’s own sworn figure; B is composite and refused for want of a key · absent the per-recipient rows behind A, which are in the report body; and B entirely — the registration carries no ZIP or employer to join on
05
Everything else they had to disclose
The monthly report asks for more than compensation and bills. These are the remaining schedules, as Mcbride Public Affairs Llc* filed them for the years this lobbyist was registered with the firm — the L-2 is a firm filing, so these are the firm’s figures and not one person’s. A schedule filed at zero prints as “none reported”, because an empty schedule is a disclosure too.
- Entertainment and hosting
- $23,970 — L-2 schedule B. The form requires naming the officials present above a per-person threshold; those names are in the report body and are not in this feed.
- Personal expenses
- $34,750 — travel, lodging during session and the lobbyist’s own costs, as reported on the monthly summary.
- Advertising and political advertising
- $444 — the two advertising lines added, which the form keeps apart from entertainment and from contributions.
- Other lobbying expenses
- $256,549 — the form’s catch-all line, which it does not break down further.
- What the filer reported in total
- $810,821 in total expenses. The lines above come to $315,713 of it; the remaining $495,108 sits in categories the summary feed does not break out, so it is shown as the gap rather than distributed across the lines we can name.
- Gifts to officials
- not in the summary feed — the gift schedule is completed in the body of the L-2 and the feed carries no column for it. Reading it means parsing the report itself, which we have not done.
- Family employed by the state
- not in the summary feed — lobbyists must disclose immediate family employed by the state or holding elective office. Same document, same reason: it is in the report body, not the summary.
- Filing record
- 124 monthly reports indexed for the firm across 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026 — filed on time or late is not yet read from the index.
- Commission actions
- not loaded — the PDC enforcement docket is not in the record we hold; a closed matter, when loaded, is stated with its resolution and is not evidence of anything ongoing.
Sources PDC L-2 monthly reports, summary schedules · the PDC enforcement docket · as of 2026-09-08 · 47 days old · filer the firm, Mcbride Public Affairs Llc* — the L-2 is filed by the firm, not by the individual lobbyist · n 11 filer-years summed · absent gifts to officials and family employed by the state — both live in the report body, which is indexed and not parsed; the enforcement docket is not loaded
06
What this page cannot tell you
Washington discloses that lobbying happened and what it cost. It does not disclose the lobbying. This section is on every lobbyist page, unchanged. It is not about this lobbyist.
- No meetings are recorded.
- Who they met, when, and for how long is not reported by anyone. There is no visitor log for the Legislature.
- No content is recorded.
- What they asked for, what language they proposed, what they traded away — none of it is disclosed. Written testimony, where it exists, is the only place a lobbyist’s actual ask appears in their own words.
- Amendments have no authors.
- Language a lobbyist may have written can become law without their name appearing anywhere. We cannot trace it and we do not guess.
- Grassroots and issue advertising sit elsewhere.
- A client running an ad campaign on the same bill reports it — if at all — on a different form, under a different entity. That spending is not in any compensation figure.
- Nothing here measures influence.
- We publish no win rate, no access score, no proximity ranking. A lobbyist who reported thirty bills and won nothing looks identical on this page to one who wrote the budget.
07 · component 08
Connected records
Everything below is a link some document draws for us. Nothing here is our inference. Grouped by how well the record supports it, always in this order, never sorted by interest.
This record’s page in the entity graph: /lobbyists/pdc-agent-691/
On the record · 86
One document states the relation in its own words.
-
REGISTERED FOR · 2025 · through Mcbride Public Affairs Llc*
L-1 registration 96893 — Albemarle Corporation · as of 2025-01-01
-
REGISTERED FOR · 2026 · through Mcbride Public Affairs Llc*
L-1 registration 96893 — Albemarle Corporation · as of 2026-01-01
-
REGISTERED FOR · 2025 · through Mcbride Public Affairs Llc*
L-1 registration 103892 — AlR Distribution USA, Inc. · as of 2025-01-01
-
REGISTERED FOR · 2026 · through Mcbride Public Affairs Llc*
L-1 registration 103892 — AlR Distribution USA, Inc. · as of 2026-01-01
-
REGISTERED FOR · 2025 · through Mcbride Public Affairs Llc*
L-1 registration 19208 — Amgen Inc · as of 2025-01-01
-
REGISTERED FOR · 2026 · through Mcbride Public Affairs Llc*
L-1 registration 19208 — Amgen Inc · as of 2026-01-01
-
REGISTERED FOR · 2025 · through Mcbride Public Affairs Llc*
Association for Consumer Debt Relief (thru MultiState Associates LLC)
L-1 registration 111862 — Association for Consumer Debt Relief (thru MultiState Associates LLC) · as of 2025-01-01
-
REGISTERED FOR · 2026 · through Mcbride Public Affairs Llc*
Association for Consumer Debt Relief (thru MultiState Associates LLC)
L-1 registration 111862 — Association for Consumer Debt Relief (thru MultiState Associates LLC) · as of 2026-01-01
Nothing on file
Bills lobbied on are not in the graph yet — the L-2 bill lines are not loaded. No adjacency observation appears here: no shared address or agent record has been read into an edge for this firm, which is not the same as none existing.
Checked 2026-09-08
Source the edge table, counted and paged by tier · as of 2026-09-08 · 47 days old · edges 86 filed, 0 composite, 0 adjacency · how edges are built
Cite this page
This is public-records reporting. Use it, and say where it came from.
“Thomas Mcbride,” WashingtonIndependents.org, data as of 2026-09-08, accessed 2026-10-25. https://washingtonindependents.org/lobbying/agent-thomas-mcbride-691/
JSON endpointReport a correction
Our tables, figures and notes on this page are released under CC BY 4.0 — reuse them, including commercially, with attribution. The underlying records are public records of the State of Washington and were never ours to license.
08
Where this page comes from
Every figure above is read from a primary source and rebuilt on a schedule. Nothing here is modelled or inferred; where a source is silent the page says so rather than filling the gap.
- Registration — PDC L-1, one per client.
- Who this lobbyist is registered to lobby for, and through which firm. The registration’s subject line is in the filing and not yet in our extract, so it is not printed.
- Compensation — filed by the firm.
- Reported on the firm’s monthly L-2 for all its agents together. It appears on the firm’s page and is never apportioned to a person.
- Bills — the L-2 bill schedule.
- Indexed and linked; not yet parsed. When it is, a bill listed means it was reported, and no position is implied.
- Positions — only from a hearing sign-in sheet.
- Pro, con and other are the three boxes on that form; we do not interpret “other”. A sign-in is attributed only on the printed composite key, and refusals are counted.
- Contributions — kept in two blocks.
- Self-reported L-2 rows are filed evidence. C-3 contributor rows are joined by a printed key and marked composite; near-matches are listed as unmatched rather than resolved on judgement. Delivered contributions stay attributed to the client.
- Empty schedules — published as “none reported” rather than omitted
- so that the absence of a gift is distinguishable from the absence of a form. Schedules we have not read say so.
We publish no influence scores, no win rates, and no inferred networks. Where a source is silent or late, this page says so.
Reporting that cites this record
Listed because each story cites this record, newest first. Stories are signed and in our voice; nothing from them appears in the record above.
No story cites this record yet. The list fills itself when one does; nobody adds a story here by hand. All reporting