Registered lobbyist · Washington State

Nancy Sapiro

Nancy Sapiro is a lobbyist registered with the Public Disclosure Commission through Nancy Sapiro, first registered in 2011. 20 organisations registered with the firm to be lobbied for during 2020–2026. Compensation is reported by the firm, not the person, so the money is on the firm’s page.

the firm’s

compensation reported

filed by the firm, monthly, for all its agents together — see 01

20

clients

registrations on file, 2020–2026

79

monthly reports indexed

the firm’s L-2 filings we hold links to; bill lines not yet parsed — see 02

PDC 934

registration

registered since 2011

Everything on this page is something they filed themselves. Washington lobbyists report their own client list and their firms report compensation and bills, monthly, under oath. This page rearranges those filings and adds nothing to them. Where a filing is silent — and it is silent about a great deal — section 06 says so plainly.

Sources PDC lobbyist registration (L-1) and the firm’s monthly L-2 reports · as of 2026-09-08 · 49 days old · filings 79 monthly reports indexed

01

Who pays

Each client is a separate registration. The subject line a lobbyist writes on the L-1 — what they were hired to work on, in their words — is in the registration and not yet in our extract, so it is not printed here.

Nancy Sapiro — the firm’s register, compensation and clients.

Clients registered with the firm for this lobbyist
ClientRegistered forPaid
Cedar River Clinics — filed by the firm
City Of Seattle — filed by the firm
Jewish Federation Of Greater Seattle — filed by the firm
Puget Sound Advocates For Retirement Action — filed by the firm
Wa Employment Lawyers Assn — filed by the firm
Christopher Herndon on behalf of Washington State Building Families Coalition — filed by the firm
League of Women Voters Washington — filed by the firm
Seattle Reproductive Medicine on Behalf of Washington State Building Families Coalition — filed by the firm
End of Life Washington — filed by the firm
AAUW of Washington State — filed by the firm
Justice for Girls Coalition of Washington State — filed by the firm
Unemployment Law Project — filed by the firm
Wa Nonprofits — filed by the firm
Legal Voice — filed by the firm
Pacific NW Fertility on Behalf of Washington State Building Families Coalition — filed by the firm
American Congress Of Obstetricians And Gynecologists — filed by the firm
Washington State Alliance for Retired Americans — filed by the firm
Grandmothers Against Gun Violence — filed by the firm
Nonprofit Association of Washington — filed by the firm
National Organization for Women-WA ST Chapter — filed by the firm

Compensation per client is not attributed to this person. Washington lobbying compensation is reported by the firm on its monthly L-2, for all its agents together. Dividing that figure among the agents who share a client — evenly or by any weighting — would invent a number no filing contains. The firm’s total, by client and by year, is on the firm’s page.

Last checked 2026-09-08

Source PDC L-1 registration statements, one per client, via the firm · as of 2026-09-08 · 49 days old · n 20 registrations · absent compensation per client, and the registration’s subject line

02

Bills they were paid to work on

Read this before the table. The monthly report asks for bill numbers. It does not ask which side the lobbyist was on. A bill appearing here would mean they reported lobbying on it — nothing more. It would not mean they supported it, opposed it, or that their client’s interest points the way you would guess. Where a position exists it comes from a hearing sign-in sheet, is marked as such, and is in 03.

The bill numbers are in documents we have not parsed yet. Every month a lobbyist works, their firm files an L-2 report listing the bills. Those reports exist and are linked below — what is missing is our extraction of the bill lines, not the record itself. When the lines are read, this section will list every bill with the months it was reported and the client it was reported for, and it will still publish no success rate.

Last checked 2026-09-08

Each link opens the firm’s own L-2 filings at the PDC for that year.

Source PDC L-2 monthly reports, bill schedule (indexed, not parsed) · as of 2026-09-08 · 49 days old · absent the bill lines — the L-2 schedule is not yet extracted

03

Testimony, and copies of it

Hearing sign-in sheets record a position — pro, con or other — against a name and an organisation. Attributing a sign-in to this lobbyist is a join, and the key is printed so you can disagree with it.

Join key
sign-in name ("Surname, Given", reversed and normalised) = agent name (normalised) AND sign-in organisation ∈ {the agent's firm} ∪ {clients the agent was registered for in the hearing year} tier: composite
Hearing sign-ins attributed to this lobbyist on the key above
BillSigned inHearingForMatched on
HB 1090 Pro 2025-01-15 · House Health Care & Wellness Cedar River Clinics client
SB 5093 Pro 2025-01-20 · Senate Law & Justice Cedar River Clinics client
SB 5217 Pro 2025-01-20 · Senate Labor & Commerce Cedar River Clinics client
HB 1150 Pro 2025-01-21 · House Environment & Energy Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 5222 Pro · testified 2025-01-22 · Senate Housing Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 5222 Pro 2025-01-22 · Senate Housing Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 5113 Pro 2025-01-23 · Senate Ways & Means Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 5114 Pro 2025-01-23 · Senate Ways & Means Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
HB 1215 Pro 2025-01-28 · House Civil Rights & Judiciary Cedar River Clinics client
HB 1217 Pro 2025-02-03 · House Appropriations puget sound advocates for retirement action client
SB 5541 Pro 2025-02-03 · Senate Ways & Means Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
HB 1214 Pro 2025-02-04 · House Finance Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 5201 Pro 2025-02-06 · Senate Health & Long-Term Care End of Life Washington client
HB 1603 Pro 2025-02-07 · House Health Care & Wellness Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
HB 1639 Pro 2025-02-07 · House Health Care & Wellness Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
HB 1754 Pro 2025-02-07 · House Health Care & Wellness Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 5557 Pro 2025-02-07 · Senate Health & Long-Term Care Cedar River Clinics client
SB 5632 Pro 2025-02-10 · Senate Law & Justice Cedar River Clinics client
HB 1764 Pro 2025-02-11 · House Labor & Workplace Standards Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
HB 1881 Pro 2025-02-11 · House Civil Rights & Judiciary Cedar River Clinics client
SB 5661 Con 2025-02-14 · Senate Housing Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 5678 Con 2025-02-14 · Senate Housing Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
HB 1875 Pro 2025-02-18 · House Labor & Workplace Standards Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
HB 1971 Pro 2025-02-18 · House Health Care & Wellness Cedar River Clinics client
SB 5437 Pro 2025-02-18 · Senate Labor & Commerce Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 5498 Pro 2025-02-18 · Senate Health & Long-Term Care Cedar River Clinics client
SB 5539 Pro 2025-02-18 · Senate Labor & Commerce Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
HB 1303 Pro 2025-02-19 · House Appropriations Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 5740 Con 2025-02-19 · Senate Housing Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 5380 Pro 2025-02-21 · Senate Environment, Energy & Technology Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 5731 Con 2025-02-21 · Senate Housing Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
HB 1150 Pro 2025-02-22 · House Appropriations Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
HB 1213 Pro 2025-02-22 · House Appropriations Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
HB 1862 Pro 2025-02-24 · House Transportation Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 5284 Pro 2025-02-24 · Senate Ways & Means Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 5382 Pro 2025-02-24 · Senate Ways & Means Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SJR 8201 Pro 2025-02-24 · Senate Ways & Means Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
HB 1491 Pro 2025-02-25 · House Capital Budget Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
HB 1839 Pro 2025-02-25 · House Finance Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 5768 Pro 2025-02-25 · Senate Ways & Means Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 5626 Pro 2025-02-26 · Senate Ways & Means Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 5041 Pro 2025-03-18 · House Labor & Workplace Standards Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 5498 Pro 2025-03-18 · House Health Care & Wellness Cedar River Clinics client
Pro 2025-03-19 · House Labor & Workplace Standards Cedar River Clinics client
SB 5557 Pro 2025-03-19 · House Health Care & Wellness Cedar River Clinics client
HB 1971 Pro 2025-03-21 · Senate Health & Long-Term Care Cedar River Clinics client
SB 5632 Pro 2025-03-21 · House Civil Rights & Judiciary Cedar River Clinics client
SJM 8004 Pro 2025-03-21 · House Health Care & Wellness Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
Pro 2025-03-24 · Senate Labor & Commerce Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 5291 Pro 2025-03-26 · House Early Learning & Human Services Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
Pro 2025-04-05 · House Appropriations Cedar River Clinics client
SB 5292 Pro 2025-04-07 · House Appropriations Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 5811 Pro 2025-04-16 · Senate Ways & Means Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 5812 Pro 2025-04-16 · Senate Ways & Means Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 5813 Pro 2025-04-16 · Senate Ways & Means Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 5814 Pro 2025-04-16 · Senate Ways & Means Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 5815 Pro · testified 2025-04-16 · Senate Ways & Means Jewish Federation of Greater Seattle client
HB 2077 Pro 2025-04-18 · House Finance Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
HB 2081 Pro · testified 2025-04-18 · House Finance Jewish Federation of Greater Seattle client
SB 5794 Pro 2025-04-21 · House Finance puget sound advocates for retirement action client
SB 5813 Pro 2025-04-21 · House Finance Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 5814 Pro 2025-04-21 · House Finance Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
HB 2176 Pro 2026-01-14 · House State Government & Tribal Relations Cedar River Clinics client
HB 2182 Pro 2026-01-16 · House Health Care & Wellness Cedar River Clinics client
SB 5821 Con 2026-01-16 · Senate Environment, Energy & Technology Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 6025 Pro 2026-01-16 · Senate Health & Long-Term Care Cedar River Clinics client
HB 2332 Pro 2026-01-20 · House Civil Rights & Judiciary Cedar River Clinics client
SB 6002 Pro 2026-01-20 · Senate Law & Justice Cedar River Clinics client
SB 6182 Pro 2026-01-27 · Senate Health & Long-Term Care Cedar River Clinics client
SB 6182 Pro 2026-01-29 · Senate Health & Long-Term Care Cedar River Clinics client
SB 6182 Pro 2026-02-06 · Senate Ways & Means Cedar River Clinics client
SB 5917 Pro 2026-02-18 · House Health Care & Wellness Cedar River Clinics client
SB 6002 Pro 2026-02-18 · House Civil Rights & Judiciary Cedar River Clinics client
SB 6025 Pro 2026-02-18 · House Health Care & Wellness Cedar River Clinics client
SB 6346 Pro 2026-02-24 · House Finance Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
Pro 2026-02-27 · House Appropriations Puget Sound Advocates for Retirement Action client
SB 6182 Pro 2026-03-05 · House Appropriations Cedar River Clinics client

233 more sign-ins carried this name and were refused. The organisation on the sheet matched neither the firm nor a registered client that year, or matched more than one agent of this name. They may be this person and they may not, so they are not counted, not listed as theirs, and not hidden either.

Last checked 2026-09-08

Source Legislature committee sign-in sheets (CSI), joined to PDC L-1 registrations · as of 2026-09-08 · 49 days old · key sign-in name ("Surname, Given", reversed and normalised) = agent name (normalised) AND sign-in organisation ∈ {the agent's firm} ∪ {clients the agent was registered for in the hearing year} · n 77 attributed · 233 refused · absent written testimony and hearing recordings — not in the record we hold

04

Contributions to candidates and committees

Two different things belong on this page, and they are separated because the evidence behind them is different. Merging them would be the single easiest way to make this page lie.

A. What they reported themselves · tier: filed

$2,760 in political contributions is reported on the contributions line of Nancy Sapiro monthly reports, for the years this lobbyist was registered with it. The L-2 is filed by the firm, so this is the firm’s figure and not one person’s giving.

Who received it is not published here. The schedule names each recipient and says whether the money was the lobbyist’s own or delivered for a client — a delivered contribution stays attributed to the client, and that distinction only exists row by row. Those rows are in the body of the report, which is indexed and not parsed, so the total above is not broken down and no recipient is named from it.

Last checked 2026-09-08

B. Contribution records that match their name · tier: composite

No contributor row is matched to this lobbyist. Committees report their contributors as a name-and-address string, and that string is not an identity. The key this site would join on is contributor name (normalised) + ZIP + employer ∈ {the firm, “self”}; the registration we hold carries no ZIP or employer string for the agent, so the key cannot be built and a name-only match is refused. This block is composite by design and can be read but never traversed onward.

Last checked 2026-09-08

Sources A: PDC L-2 monthly reports, contributions line, filed by the firm. B: PDC C-3 contributor rows filed by the receiving committees · as of 2026-09-08 · 49 days old · tier A is filed — the filer’s own sworn figure; B is composite and refused for want of a key · absent the per-recipient rows behind A, which are in the report body; and B entirely — the registration carries no ZIP or employer to join on

05

Everything else they had to disclose

The monthly report asks for more than compensation and bills. These are the remaining schedules, as Nancy Sapiro filed them for the years this lobbyist was registered with the firm — the L-2 is a firm filing, so these are the firm’s figures and not one person’s. A schedule filed at zero prints as “none reported”, because an empty schedule is a disclosure too.

Entertainment and hosting
none reported — L-2 schedule B. The form requires naming the officials present above a per-person threshold; those names are in the report body and are not in this feed.
Personal expenses
none reported — travel, lodging during session and the lobbyist’s own costs, as reported on the monthly summary.
Advertising and political advertising
none reported — the two advertising lines added, which the form keeps apart from entertainment and from contributions.
Other lobbying expenses
none reported — the form’s catch-all line, which it does not break down further.
What the filer reported in total
$2,760 in total expenses. The lines above come to $0 of it; the remaining $2,760 sits in categories the summary feed does not break out, so it is shown as the gap rather than distributed across the lines we can name.
Gifts to officials
not in the summary feed — the gift schedule is completed in the body of the L-2 and the feed carries no column for it. Reading it means parsing the report itself, which we have not done.
Family employed by the state
not in the summary feed — lobbyists must disclose immediate family employed by the state or holding elective office. Same document, same reason: it is in the report body, not the summary.
Filing record
79 monthly reports indexed for the firm across 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026 — filed on time or late is not yet read from the index.
Commission actions
not loaded — the PDC enforcement docket is not in the record we hold; a closed matter, when loaded, is stated with its resolution and is not evidence of anything ongoing.

Sources PDC L-2 monthly reports, summary schedules · the PDC enforcement docket · as of 2026-09-08 · 49 days old · filer the firm, Nancy Sapiro — the L-2 is filed by the firm, not by the individual lobbyist · n 7 filer-years summed · absent gifts to officials and family employed by the state — both live in the report body, which is indexed and not parsed; the enforcement docket is not loaded

06

What this page cannot tell you

Washington discloses that lobbying happened and what it cost. It does not disclose the lobbying. This section is on every lobbyist page, unchanged. It is not about this lobbyist.

No meetings are recorded.
Who they met, when, and for how long is not reported by anyone. There is no visitor log for the Legislature.
No content is recorded.
What they asked for, what language they proposed, what they traded away — none of it is disclosed. Written testimony, where it exists, is the only place a lobbyist’s actual ask appears in their own words.
Amendments have no authors.
Language a lobbyist may have written can become law without their name appearing anywhere. We cannot trace it and we do not guess.
Grassroots and issue advertising sit elsewhere.
A client running an ad campaign on the same bill reports it — if at all — on a different form, under a different entity. That spending is not in any compensation figure.
Nothing here measures influence.
We publish no win rate, no access score, no proximity ranking. A lobbyist who reported thirty bills and won nothing looks identical on this page to one who wrote the budget.

07 · component 08

Connected records

Everything below is a link some document draws for us. Nothing here is our inference. Grouped by how well the record supports it, always in this order, never sorted by interest.

This record’s page in the entity graph: /lobbyists/pdc-agent-934/

On the record · 20

One document states the relation in its own words.

Nothing on file

Bills lobbied on are not in the graph yet — the L-2 bill lines are not loaded. No adjacency observation appears here: no shared address or agent record has been read into an edge for this firm, which is not the same as none existing.

Checked 2026-09-08

Source the edge table, counted and paged by tier · as of 2026-09-08 · 49 days old · edges 20 filed, 0 composite, 0 adjacency · how edges are built

Cite this page

This is public-records reporting. Use it, and say where it came from.

“Nancy Sapiro,” WashingtonIndependents.org, data as of 2026-09-08, accessed 2026-10-27. https://washingtonindependents.org/lobbying/agent-nancy-sapiro-934/

JSON endpointReport a correction

Our tables, figures and notes on this page are released under CC BY 4.0 — reuse them, including commercially, with attribution. The underlying records are public records of the State of Washington and were never ours to license.

08

Where this page comes from

Every figure above is read from a primary source and rebuilt on a schedule. Nothing here is modelled or inferred; where a source is silent the page says so rather than filling the gap.

Registration — PDC L-1, one per client.
Who this lobbyist is registered to lobby for, and through which firm. The registration’s subject line is in the filing and not yet in our extract, so it is not printed.
Compensation — filed by the firm.
Reported on the firm’s monthly L-2 for all its agents together. It appears on the firm’s page and is never apportioned to a person.
Bills — the L-2 bill schedule.
Indexed and linked; not yet parsed. When it is, a bill listed means it was reported, and no position is implied.
Positions — only from a hearing sign-in sheet.
Pro, con and other are the three boxes on that form; we do not interpret “other”. A sign-in is attributed only on the printed composite key, and refusals are counted.
Contributions — kept in two blocks.
Self-reported L-2 rows are filed evidence. C-3 contributor rows are joined by a printed key and marked composite; near-matches are listed as unmatched rather than resolved on judgement. Delivered contributions stay attributed to the client.
Empty schedules — published as “none reported” rather than omitted
so that the absence of a gift is distinguishable from the absence of a form. Schedules we have not read say so.

We publish no influence scores, no win rates, and no inferred networks. Where a source is silent or late, this page says so.

Reporting that cites this record

Listed because each story cites this record, newest first. Stories are signed and in our voice; nothing from them appears in the record above.

No story cites this record yet. The list fills itself when one does; nobody adds a story here by hand. All reporting